Awesome Produce

Membership and the Board


The Phoenix Earth Food Cooperative has adopted an equity model: Instead of paying regular dues, you become a member (and owner) by making a one-time payment, your equity. Members vote at member meetings of the Co-op and elect the Board.

The Board

The Phoenix Earth Food Co-op is governed by a board that is elected by its members. At the annual membership meeting, held on Sunday, October 23, the following incumbents were candidates for election:

  • Shelly Boraby
  • Alyx Kendzierski

Both were elected. Caitlin Cousino did not wish to stay, and Claudia Cooper was chosen in her stead. Their terms end in 2019.

The current board is made up of

  • Adrienne Armstrong
  • Shelly Boraby
  • Claudia Cooper
  • Tom Fine
  • Hermann von Grafenstein
  • Sándor Halász
  • Tiffany Hubbell
  • Alyx Kendzierski
  • Anita Levin

For more details see the Board's page.

Applications for board candidacy are accepted throughout the year. Application forms are available at the store or can be downloaded in several formats: Word, OpenOffice, PDF. One can apply on line, too.

Board Meetings and more

The board's regular meeting time is now the fourth Wednesday of each month from 6:30pm to 8pm. Exceptions from this schedule will be announced as soon as possible. The regular meeting place is in the Jamie-Black Room of the main branch of Toledo-Lucas County Public Library, 325 Michigan St., Toledo, OH 43604. All members welcome.